“Russia has played a very crucial role in the independence and neutrality of our country”

Interview with Oskar Freysinger, member of the National Council and of the Government Council of Valais

In the summer of 2015, National Councillor Oscar Freysinger launched a motion (see box), which is to oblige the Federal Council to start negotiations immediately with Russia for a free trade agreement. In the following interview, Oskar Freysinger explains what motivated him to take this step.

Current Concerns: Mr National Councillor Freysinger, what motivated you to launch this parliamentary motion?

National Councillor Oskar Freysinger: If you look at the developments of the last 25 years, it becomes obvious that for decades we have aligned ourselves with the United States. We believed that the friend was in the West and that our relationship was economically beneficial for us. In terms of economy, that might be partly true, but the price we paid is very high. For example, we had to give up the banking secrecy, and therefore suffered many disadvantages, as for instance the UBS deal, because we have aligned ourselves wholly with the American system.

What do you mean?

This bonds system creates an artificial wealth, based only on the act of constantly printing paper money. Thus, one runs into debt with no limitations. Unfortunately, the Swiss banks have been  increasingly intertwined with this system.

Are there no alternatives?

I was wondering about that, too. Actually I though that we should once take a look to the East and do away with the old myth that our enemy is situated over there. Historically Russia has always had a friendly relationship with Switzerland. Russia played a very crucial role with respect to the independence and neutrality of our country after the Napoleonic Wars, namely at the Congress of Vienna. Neither have we had any cause to complain about Russia since 1992. There is not a single matter in which this country has decided any-thing that was negative for our country.

What do you conclude?

The future of Europe will not be without Russia. We should make sure that we ally ourselves with Russia. It is quite incomprehensible to me, that Ms Merkel has not noticed this up to now.

How do you explain this?

I wonder why the US exert such a strong influence on Merkel, because an alliance between Germany and Russia would be the foundation for an incredible economic boom. However, the Anglo-Saxons fear this. If Germany collaborated closely with Russia, in a short time these two would become the leading economic power in the world. They would outdo the Americans.

How do the United States respond?

They create divisive elements using Poland or Ukraine, etc.

What does that mean for Switzerland?

We are free, we are not in NATO and we are not bound by any contracts – in  particular not with the United States. Russia is a country that is very interesting for us as a business partner, if only for the natural resources, but also culturally, and there are historical links. Economically, Russia is a very interesting market for our companies. Russia has a rapidly developing economy, and Putin is trying to keep his country independent and sovereign. I do not see why we should allow the Americans to keep us from establishing privileged relations with Russia.

When it comes to the situation in Europe, of course the relationship with our neighbouring countries, in particular with Germany, plays an important role. How do you assess the relationship?

The relationship with Germany has never been easy. Currently though they play the friendship card, but frankly, Switzerland is a competitor for Germany, because the latter is operating in the same segment as we do. I have nothing against friendly relations with our neighbouring countries, on the contrary, this is very important. But it must not be a submissive position. We do not have to accept a colonial treaty. Switzerland is an independent sovereign state, we are not an EU member, we are not a member of NATO, and the other states must respect this. When we see what the interests are that the EU has in the Swiss region, it creates a completely different perspective. More than 300,000 people who as cross-border commuters earn their wages in Switzerland every day, flush foreign exchange into the EU. Next there is the overland transport agreement. Switzerland demands only half the real price for each EU truck crossing its borders, etc. The EU has gained much from the bilateral agreements and will continue to gain much from them. To call us cherry pickers, is simply a lie.
What is the problem with the agreements?
Actually, it’s quite a simple contractual situation. If the guillotine clause would not exist, it could be positive for both sides. The guillotine clause is bothersome, because after all one does not negotiate in the shadow of the guillotine. From the outset I did not understand, how Switzerland could accept this. The motto of the EU was: either all or nothing. This is not a basis for negotiations, it must be possible to negotiate each object individually.

What about the future?

It is unacceptable what is in store for us here with this framework agreement, this automatic adoption of EU law and recognition of a European Arbitration Court. This is a perfidious strategy to achieve an indirect entry into the EU. If we were to ask the Swiss people directly whether they want to join the EU, we would probably have an 85% rejection. It is totally unacceptable to work around the issue by achieving a de facto accession via “dynamically” adopted laws and this framework agreement, and by not speaking of an automatic adoption but of a dynamic development of laws and thus drawing a red herring across the track.

Would it not be extremely important for Switzerland to look for honest negotiating partners? According to what you said before, Russia would be such a partner. What was the Federal Council’s response to your motion?

They wrote that 12 rounds of negotiations between Russia and the EFTA had taken place already, but that unfortunately the Ukraine crisis had interrupted the negotiations and for this reason they were rejecting my motion.

So, why can we not negotiate with Russia now?

According to the Federal Council the Ukraine crisis is the reason, although we now know that the Ukraine crisis was initiated by the US. The coup on the Maidan Square was not a popular uprising, which had come out of the blue overnight. It was orchestrated, organised, financed. The American intelligence service is behind it all and its objective is to disrupt the connections between Russia and Germany respectively the EU. And it was also a reaction to the fact that Russia had not given up Syria. In the case of Gaddafi – we have seen the result in Libya – the  Chinese and the Russians had been outsmarted by the US. This is a lesson they have learned. In Syria they stood firm. Therefore, Bashar al-Assad is still in power. The monster created by the US, the Islamic State, will continue to be diligently financed by the US as well as supported by Israel and Saudi Arabia. The continuing existence of the IS is convenient to these countries, because due to this, Shiites and Sunnis will continue to wear themselves out in endless conflicts. The European Union is paying the price, as refugees and asylum seekers are now moving to Europe in large numbers. The whole game is of an uncanny perfidy, it is hypocritical. It is cynical. The United States are forever talking about human rights, and about how they always defend them. But they are, for example, very chummy with Saudi Arabia, a country with which they have had the dollar-oil pact since 1973, and it is there that human rights suddenly play no role at all. Whether women are discriminated against, whether people are flogged or whether more than 250 people have been decapitated per year – is all irrelevant to them. We are constantly being fooled.

What is your interpretation of the Federal Council’s response?

Once again we have shown ourselves to be subservient to the US. But the Anglo-Saxons always pursue only their own interests and they do not care a whit about the interests of others. They give themselves airs as the world’s policeman, but they are the ones that kindle the biggest fires around the world. So they are the arsonists who later act the heroic fire-fighters.

What does that mean for Switzerland?

We are a free and independent country and should not continue to play along here. If others do, it is their business, but we should pursue an independent policy and immediately begin negotiating with Russia, no matter whether this pleases the United States or not. It cannot get worse than it already is. I hardly think that the US will move closer with the 6th Fleet and occupy Switzerland. After all, our relations with the US are already ailing. It would be hypocritical to pretend they were our best friends. With their behaviour they have proved several times that they are not friendly. There is nothing left for us to be gained on this market.

Why has Switzerland waited so long to reposition itself?

Up to date the courage to break away from the American diktat seems to have been lacking. Apparently it is preferable to knuckle under and endure.

So what can be done?

One would have to reconsider things urgently, in the economy, with the banks. Russia needs an independent financial centre, and Switzerland could play this role, and that not only for Russia but also for China, India and the other BRICS countries. We should work together with these countries, because there the pressure is less strong than with NATO and the EU area. In these latter organisations the prevalent relationships are colonial. Small states are crushed or bullied by the big ones. We have been experiencing an American bullying for decades. That is what it is called in interpersonal relationships. It has nothing to do with fair dealings between two equal partners that appreciate and respect each other. Here it is all about the big “partner” imposing his will on the small one. This is unworthy of our Switzerland.

How could we form our trade relations with Russia?

For our wines there is a market. Now I am talking as an inhabitant of the Valais. But our SMEs, which mainly produce high-quality niche products in Switzerland, have a high technological level. Industrial products manufactured in Switzerland have a lot to offer in the mechanical and technological fields, and of course this also applies to the service sector. In the banking sector Switzerland leads the way in any case. On the other hand, the Russians have huge deposits of mineral resources, and Russia is a huge market. We could also import certain products from Russia and create joint ventures. This course of action naturally requires a precise analysis. At a time when mineral resources are becoming increasingly scarce and expensive reciprocal trade with Russia would be highly advantageous. And here I think of close economic ties, way beyond a purely financial and economic relationship.

So what attitude would Switzerland have to take?

We are a sovereign and independent state. Our direct democracy is unique and could be an indicative target for other democratic states. We have to go into the negotiations as equal partners and we must not submit to any other country.Our neutrality allows us to enter into and to carry on negotiations with every state in the world. And I am saying it again: A free trade agreement with Russia would be of considerable advantage for our country.

Mr National Councillor Freysinger, thank you very much for the interview.    •

(Interview Thomas Kaiser)

Motion: free trade agreements with Russia

Submitted text:
The Federal Council to immediately hold negotiations with Russia on a free trade agreement.
Justification

  1. Switzerland has free trade agreements with several countries around the globe. Among others with China, Ukraine, Japan, Egypt, etc.
  2. Until today there are no direct bilateral free trade agreements with Russia.
  3. Russia could thus become an important trading partner for Switzerland and help our country to reduce the large dependence on the EU.
  4. Increased trade with the Russian Federation could lead to more prosperity and innovation in our country.
  5. Russia is a resource-rich country with very large reserves of fossil fuels. By diversifying suppliers Switzerland could reduce its dependence on other states.
  6.  In the technology sector, Switzerland is top class and by the exchange with a country that has great interest, Switzerland could take advantage and thus develop futher.
  7. Russia is a part of our continent, and Russia must not be isolated in Europe. Russia is part of Europe. A prosperous and peaceful Europe, will  only be including Russia.
  8. The relationship between Switzerland and Russia was always special. In the course of history there has always been a close exchange between the two countries. A FTA would build on this tradition for the benefit of all.

«Russland hat eine ganz entscheidende Rolle bei der Unabhängigkeit und Neutralität unseres Landes gespielt»

Interview mit Nationalrat und Walliser Staatsrat Oskar Freysinger

Im Sommer 2015 hat Nationalrat Oskar Freysinger eine Motion lanciert (vgl. Kasten), die den Bundesrat verpflichtet, unverzüglich Verhandlungen mit Russland für ein Freihandelsabkommen aufzunehmen. In folgendem Interview erklärt Oskar Freysinger, was ihn zu diesem Schritt bewogen hat.

Zeit-Fragen: Herr Nationalrat Freysinger, was hat Sie zu diesem parlamentarischen Vorstoss veranlasst?

Nationalrat Oskar Freysinger: Wenn man sich die Entwicklungen der letzten 25 Jahre anschaut, dann wird offensichtlich, dass wir uns jahrzehntelang auf die Vereinigten Staaten ausgerichtet haben. In dem Glauben, der Freund sei im Westen und das Ganze habe für uns nur wirtschaftliche Vorteile. Was die Wirtschaft anbetroffen hat, mag das teilweise zutreffend sein, aber der Preis, den wir dafür bezahlt haben, ist sehr gross. Wir haben zum Beispiel das Bankgeheimnis aufgeben müssen und haben sehr viele Nachteile daraus gezogen, zum Beispiel beim UBS-Deal, weil wir uns gänzlich auf das amerikanische System ausgerichtet haben.

Was heisst das?

Mit diesem Bonds-System wird ein künstlicher Reichtum geschaffen, der nur auf dem ständig produzierten Papiergeld beruht. Dabei verschuldet man sich hemmungslos. Leider sind auch die Schweizer Banken immer mehr mit diesem System verwoben.

Gibt es keine Alternativen?

Das habe ich mich auch gefragt. Eigentlich ging es mir darum, einmal unseren Blick nach Osten zu richten und mit dem alten Mythos, dass dort der Feind sitze, aufzuräumen. Russland hatte in der Geschichte immer eine freundschaftliche Beziehung zur Schweiz gehabt. Russland hat eine ganz entscheidende Rolle bei der Unabhängigkeit und Neutralität unseres Landes nach den Napoleonischen Kriegen gespielt, und zwar am Wiener Kongress. Auch haben wir uns seit 1992 nicht über Russland zu beklagen. Es gibt kein einziges Beispiel, bei dem dieses Land etwas Negatives für unser Land beschlossen hat.

Was schliessen Sie daraus?

Eine Zukunft Europas wird es ohne Russland nicht geben. Wir sollten dafür sorgen, dass wir uns mit Russland verbünden. Ganz unverständlich ist mir, dass Frau Merkel das noch nicht gemerkt hat.

Wie erklären Sie sich das?

Ich frage mich, aus welchem Grund die USA einen so starken Einfluss auf Merkel ausüben, denn eine Allianz zwischen Deutschland und Russland wäre der Grundstein für einen unglaublichen wirtschaftlichen Aufschwung. Das befürchten jedoch die Angelsachsen. Wenn Deutschland mit Russland zusammenspannen würde, wären diese beiden in kurzer Zeit die führende Wirtschaftsmacht der Welt. Sie würden den Amerikanern den Rang ablaufen.

Wie reagieren die USA darauf?

Sie schaffen Spaltpilze mit Hilfe von Polen oder der Ukraine usw.

Was heisst das für die Schweiz?

Wir sind frei, wir sind nicht in der Nato und sind an keine Verträge – insbesondere mit den Vereinigten Staaten – gebunden. Russland ist ein Land, das für uns als Wirtschaftspartner sehr interessant ist, schon alleine wegen der Bodenschätze, aber auch kulturell, und es gibt historische Verbindungen. Russland ist wirtschaftlich für unsere Firmen ein sehr interessanter Markt. Russland hat eine aufstrebende Wirtschaft, und Putin versucht, sein Land unabhängig und souverän zu halten. Ich sehe nicht ein, warum wir uns jetzt von den Amerikanern sollten abhalten lassen, privilegierte Beziehungen zu Russland aufzubauen.

Wenn es um die Situation in Europa geht, spielt natürlich auch das Verhältnis zu unseren Nachbarstaaten, insbesondere zu Deutschland, eine wichtige Rolle. Wie beurteilen Sie das Verhältnis?

Das Verhältnis zu Deutschland war nie einfach. Zwar spielt man im Moment die Freundschaftskarte, aber ehrlich gesagt, die Schweiz ist für Deutschland ein Konkurrent, da es im selben Segment tätig ist wie wir. Ich habe sicher nichts gegen freundschaftliche Beziehungen zu unseren Nachbarländern, im Gegenteil, das ist sehr wichtig. Aber es darf keine unterwürfige Position sein. Wir haben keinen Kolonialvertrag zu akzeptieren. Die Schweiz ist ein unabhängiger, souveräner Staat, wir sind nicht Mitglied der EU, wir sind nicht Mitglied der Nato, und das müssen die anderen Staaten respektieren. Wenn wir sehen, was für Interessen die EU im Schweizer Raum hat, gibt das einen ganz anderen Blickwinkel. Nur allein die über 300 000 Menschen, die als Grenzgänger jeden Tag ihren Lohn in der Schweiz verdienen, bringen Devisen, die in die EU fliessen. Dann haben wir das Landverkehrsabkommen. Hier verlangt die Schweiz die Hälfte des realen Preises für jeden EU-Lastwagen, der durch die Schweiz fährt usw. Die EU hat mit den bilateralen Verträgen sehr viel gewonnen und wird weiter viel daran gewinnen. Uns als Rosinenpicker zu bezeichnen, ist schlicht und einfach eine Lüge.

Was ist problematisch an den Verträgen?

Eigentlich ist es eine ganze einfache Vertragssituation. Wenn es die Guillotine-Klausel nicht gäbe, könnte es für beide Seiten positiv sein. Was stört, ist diese Guillotine-Klausel, man verhandelt doch nicht im Schatten einer Guillotine. Mir war von Anfang an unverständlich, wie die Schweiz so etwas akzeptieren konnte. Die Devise der EU war: entweder alles oder nichts. Das ist keine Verhandlungsgrundlage, jedes Objekt muss man einzeln verhandeln können.

Wie sieht hier die Zukunft aus?

Was jetzt mit dem Rahmenvertrag auf uns zukommt, diese automatische Übernahme von EU-Recht und Anerkennung eines europäischen Schiedsgerichts, ist inakzeptabel. Das ist eine perfide Strategie, um einen indirekten Beitritt zur EU zu bewirken. Wenn wir das Schweizervolk direkt fragen würden, ob es einen EU-Beitritt will, hätten wir wahrscheinlich eine 85 %ige Ablehnung. Das zu umgehen, indem man einen De-facto-Beitritt über die «dynamisch» übernommenen Gesetze und über den Rahmenvertrag erreicht, indem man nicht von automatischer Übernahme spricht, sondern von einer dynamischen Weiterentwicklung und damit die Menschen an der Nase herumführt, ist völlig inakzeptabel.

In der Situation wäre es doch ausserordentlich wichtig, dass die Schweiz sich ehrliche Verhandlungspartner sucht. Nach Ihren Ausführungen wäre Russland so ein Partner. Wie hat der Bundesrat Ihre Motion beantwortet?

Er schrieb, es hätten schon 12 Verhandlungsrunden zwischen Russland und der EFTA stattgefunden, aber leider seien durch die Ukraine-Krise die Verhandlungen unterbrochen worden und man lehne aus diesem Grund meine Motion ab.

Also, warum kann man mit Russland jetzt nicht verhandeln?

Der Bundesrat begründet das mit der Ukraine-Krise. Obwohl wir heute wissen, dass die Ukraine-Krise von den USA initiiert wurde. Der Putsch auf dem Maidan-Platz war keineswegs ein Volksaufstand, der über Nacht vom Himmel gefallen war. Das war orchestriert, organisiert, finanziert. Da steckte der amerikanische Geheimdienst, die CIA, dahinter, mit dem Ziel, die Verbindungen zwischen Russ­land und Deutschland beziehungsweise EU zu stören. Es war auch eine Reaktion darauf, dass Russland Syrien nicht fallengelassen hat. Bei Gaddafi – man hat ja in Libyen das Resultat gesehen – haben sich die Chinesen und Russen von den USA über den Tisch ziehen lassen, diese Lektion haben sie gelernt. In Syrien blieb man standhaft. Deshalb ist Bashar al-Assad immer noch an der Regierung. Das Monster, das die USA geschaffen haben, der Islamische Staat, wird weiterhin fleissig von ihnen finanziert und unterstützt von Israel und Saudi-Arabien. Für diese Länder ist es interessant, dass der IS weiter existiert, weil sich so Schiiten und Sunniten in endlosen Konflikten aufreiben. Den Preis dafür bezahlt die Europäische Union, weil jetzt massenhaft Flüchtlinge und Asylanten nach Europa ziehen. Das ganze Spiel ist von einer unheimlichen Perfidie, es ist scheinheilig, es ist zynisch. Die USA reden immer von den Menschenrechten, die sie stets verteidigen würden, sind aber zum Beispiel eng befreundet mit Saudi-Arabien, einem Land, mit dem sie seit 1973 den Dollar-Erdöl-Pakt haben, da spielen die Menschenrechte keine Rolle. Ob dort die Frauen diskriminiert, ob Menschen ausgepeitscht oder über 250 Menschen pro Jahr geköpft werden, ist unerheblich. Wir werden ständig an der Nase herumgeführt.

Wie interpretieren Sie die Antwort des Bundesrates?

Man zeigt sich wieder einmal den USA gegenüber unterwürfig. Aber die Angelsachsen verfolgen immer nur ihre eigenen Interessen und kümmern sich keinen Deut um die Interessen der anderen. Sie spielen sich als Weltpolizist auf, sind aber diejenigen, die auf der ganzen Welt die grössten Feuer entfachen. Sie sind also die Brandstifter und treten nachher als die heldenhafte Feuerwehr auf.

Was heisst das für die Schweiz?

Wir sind ein freies und unabhängiges Land und sollten hier nicht weiter mitspielen. Wenn andere das tun, ist es deren Sache, wir aber sollten eine eigenständige Politik verfolgen und sofort mit Russland Verhandlungen beginnen, auch wenn es den USA nicht gefällt. Schlimmer als jetzt kann es nicht mehr werden. Ich glaube kaum, dass die USA mit der 6. Flotte anrücken und die Schweiz besetzen werden. Unsere Beziehungen zu den USA sind ja schon marode. Es ist doch scheinheilig, so zu tun, als wären sie unsere besten Freunde. Sie sind es nicht, das haben sie mit ihrem Verhalten mehrmals bewiesen. Wir haben in diesem Markt nichts mehr zu gewinnen.

Warum hat sich die Schweiz nicht schon lange neu positioniert?

Weil man anscheinend bis heute den Mut nicht aufbringt, sich von dem amerikanischen Diktat zu lösen. Anscheinend unterwirft man sich lieber und lässt das alles über sich ergehen.

Was ist zu tun?

Man müsste dringend umdenken, bei der Wirtschaft, bei den Banken. Russ­land braucht einen unabhängigen Finanzplatz, und die Schweiz könnte diese Rolle spielen. Aber nicht nur für Russland, sondern auch für China, Indien und die übrigen BRICS-Staaten. Wir sollten mit diesen Staaten zusammenarbeiten, weil dort der Druck weniger stark ist als bei der Nato und im EU-Raum. In diesen Organisationen herrschen koloniale Verhältnisse. Der Kleine wird von den Grossen erdrückt oder gemobbt. Wir erleben seit Jahrzehnten ein amerikanisches Mobbing. Im zwischenmenschlichen Bereich nennt man das so. Das hat nichts mehr mit partnerschaftlichen Beziehungen von zwei gleichwertigen Partnern zu tun, die sich gegenseitig anerkennen und respektieren. Hier ist es der Grosse, der dem Kleinen seinen Willen aufoktroyiert. Das ist unserer Schweiz unwürdig.

Wie könnte man die Handelsbeziehungen mit Russland gestalten?

Für unsere Weine gibt es dort einen Absatzmarkt. Jetzt rede ich als Walliser. Aber unsere KMU, die in der Schweiz vor allem hochwertige Nischenprodukte produzieren, haben ein hohes technologisches Niveau. Industrieprodukte, die in der Schweiz hergestellt werden, haben auf mechanischem und technologischem Gebiet sehr viel zu bieten, natürlich gilt das auch für den Dienstleistungsbereich. Im Bankenwesen ist die Schweiz so oder so führend. Die Russen hingegen haben riesige Vorkommen an Bodenschätzen, und es ist ein grosser Markt. Wir könnten auch gewisse Produkte aus Russland importieren und Joint-ventures schaffen. Das erfordert natürlich eine genaue Analyse. In einer Zeit, in der Bodenschätze immer rarer und teurer werden, wäre ein gegenseitiger Handel mit ­Russland äusserst vorteilhaft. Mir schweben enge wirtschaftliche Beziehungen vor, die weit über eine reine Finanz- und Wirtschaftsbeziehung hinausgehen würden.

Was müsste hier die Haltung der Schweiz sein?

Wir sind ein souveräner und eigenständiger Staat. Unsere direkte Demokratie ist einzigartig und könnte eine Orientierung für andere demokratische Staaten sein. Wir müssen als gleichwertige Partner in die Verhandlungen gehen und uns nicht irgendeinem Staat unterwerfen. Unsere Neutralität erlaubt es uns, mit jedem Staat auf dieser Welt Verhandlungen zu führen. Und ich sage es nochmals, ein Freihandelsabkommen mit Russland wäre für unser Land von grösstem Vorteil.

Herr Nationalrat Freysinger, vielen Dank für das Gespräch.    •

(Interview Thomas Kaiser)

Motion: Freihandelsabkommen mit Russland

Eingereichter Text:
Der Bundesrat soll unverzüglich Verhandlungen mit Russland über ein Freihandelsabkommen aufnehmen.
Begründung

  1. Die Schweiz hat mit mehreren Staaten auf dem ganzen Globus Freihandelsabkommen. So unter anderem mit China, der Ukraine, mit Japan, mit Ägypten usw.
  2. Mit Russland direkt gibt es bis heute kein bilaterales Freihandelsabkommen.
  3. Russland könnte so zu einem wichtigen Handelspartner für die Schweiz werden und die grosse Abhängigkeit unseres Landes von der EU verringern helfen.
  4. Ein verstärkter Handel mit der Russischen Föderation könnte zu mehr Prosperität und Innovation in unserem Land führen.
  5. Russland ist ein rohstoffreiches Land mit besonders grossen Vorräten an fossilen Brennstoffen. Durch eine Diversifizierung der Zulieferer könnte die Schweiz ihre Abhängigkeit von anderen Staaten verringern.
  6. Die Schweiz ist Spitzenklasse im Technologiebereich und könnte so vom Austausch mit einem Land, das grosses Interesse daran hat, profitieren und sich so weiterentwickeln.
  7. Russland ist ein Teil unseres Kontinents, und Russland darf in Europa nicht isoliert werden. Russland gehört dazu. Ein prosperierendes und friedliches Europa wird es nur mit Russland geben.
  8. Das Verhältnis zwischen der Schweiz und Russland war immer ein besonderes. Es gab im Verlauf der Geschichte immer einen engen Austausch zwischen beiden Staaten. Mit einem Freihandelsabkommen würde man an diese Tradition anknüpfen zum Nutzen aller.