From currency war to military war

by Professor Dr Eberhard Hamer

The global financial system is dominated by a syndicate: The Financial Stability Board (FSB), under supervision of the Federal Reserve Bank (FED), brings together the major Atlantic banks1, which are in turn controlled by seven families.2 “There is a close linkage to the oil giants Exxon Mobil, Royal Dutch Shell, BP and Chevron, and the same seven families are also top shareholders in almost all the largest 500 companies.”3
“The methodology for global financial dominance is actually quite simple: America imports many more goods than it exports, and so the (freshly printed) dollars flow out of the US to end up in the central banks of other countries. As the US refuses to pay its debt in gold, central banks are forced to invest dollars in bonds and other financial instruments. The result is a US-dominated global debt system that causes a boom of the US economy at the expense of all the others.”4
The unrestrained proliferation of the dollar and the resulting ever-increasing debt bubble (32 trillion dollars) are making the dollar an ever-increasing financial risk. The bubble would burst if the world no longer accepted the dollar. Only dollar dominance enables the global financial syndicate to spend money so extravagantly. This dollar hegemony is maintained by the global US military presence. In this way, almost all countries in the world are in debt bondage to the US Financial Syndicate; they mostly also accomodate occupying troops or US bases, that secure the debt bondage (Ramstein in Germany, Camp Bondsteel in Kosovo, and others).
Time and again, however, individual countries have tried to break out of the dollar empire debt bondage and to use their resources for their own national welfare instead of the global financial syndicate. Economic and financial wars in various forms have constantly been waged against such efforts:
The financial syndicate has its own rating agencies which monopolise the evaluation of the creditworthiness of states. A country that is downgraded must pay higher interest rates.

  • Financial blockades, for example against Venezuela or Iran, prevent all financial transactions with a country and practically exclude it from the world monetary system, in order to render it insolvent.
  • Economic sanctions block a country’s import or export.
  • Price agreements (such as artificially cut imports) reduce the solvency of unruly states until they give up.
  • Legal actions against competitors of Anglo-Saxon banks or corporations are intended to reduce their competitiveness – see US actions against VW (23 billion dollars) or Deutsche Bank (12 billion dollars).
  • At the same time, a globally operating US espionage system ensures that all digital systems worldwide are controlled, evaluated, skimmed off for the benefit of the USA and subjected to US digital rule.
  • The ideology of globalisation is acting in favour of the “four freedoms” (freedom of capital, products, services, and labour mobility), so as to break up national structures, social systems, and democracies, in favour of the dollar empire.

The global dominance of the dollar has to be secured militarily. “Wherever it sees its interests threatened, the banking cartel sends the US military, which devours more than half of the world’s entire military budget.”5 Wherever the US dollar hegemony is questioned, first the above-mentioned means of financial or economic war are used to attempt to restore subservience. If countries or governments remain stubborn, however, if they no longer want to sell their raw materials for dollars or even no longer accept the dollar itself, the financial syndicate demands the deployment of the US military:

  • In November 2000, Saddam Hussein did not want to accept dollars for Iraqi oil any longer; he also accepted the euro, thereby devaluating the dollar.
  • In 2003 Iraq was invaded because of its rejection of the dollar dictatorship, and so the threat to the dollar was eliminated.

    Similarly, Libyan leader al-Gaddafi tried to stop his oil trade from being settled in dollars. Uprisings and a military intervention were organised against him. After the assassination of Gaddafi and the destruction of his system of government, Libya was reintegrated into the dollar empire.

  • Russia was no longer prepared to accept the preference of the US dollar over other currencies and set up its own payment system (PRO100) outside the international banking cartel. Putin also knocked Russian oil and gas reserves out of the hands of the US oil cartel. Since then, Putin and Russia have been the main enemies of the dollar empire; Russia is being surrounded by military forces and fought with all means of financial and commercial warfare.
  • For more than five years Iran has been the target of the US syndicate’s monetary, trade and legal attacks, because this country also wanted to sell its oil not solely for dollars, but also for payment in all other currencies. Brutal sanctions against all potential buyers and trading partners have excluded the country from the world financial system and the world economy. As it still does not bend, the threat of military action is becoming more and more brutal.
  • China is also disengaging from the dollar by building up a competing currency system (Asian Development Bank); it no longer wants to tolerate the dominance of the dollar, and is thus increasingly becoming an enemy state for the Atlantic Financial Syndicate.

Hillary Clinton had promised in her election campaign “to want to start war against Russia in Ukraine and Syria by March”, but then corrected herself that this could not be accomplished before May 2018. It is fortunate that she was not elected.
But America is still under double pressure with its back against the wall:

  • The effect of unrestrained dollar pressure has led to a historically unique US debt pillar of 32 trillion dollars, which can collapse at any time if other important countries no longer accept the dollar, if gambled-away banks belonging to the financial system collapse or over-indebted countries become insolvent. The dollar empire has so far tried to cap these dangers with zero interest loans, and this course of action is becoming more and more difficult to sustain. It is certain that a leading currency (dollar) which is increased without restraint will ultimately be devaluated. Confidence is waning. The financial syndicate is therefore already engineering a ban on cash and the replacement of currency by digital money.
  • The dollar empire can only be sustained by a constant boom. This presupposes high capacity utilisation of the economy. The US economy, however, is 70 % arms-relevant, so that it will only boom as long as armament production is booming. And this only booms if it can sell armaments, i.e. if there are enough wars in the world. US military equipment production is over 600 billion euros, ten times as high as Russia’s; and amounts to more than half of all global military equipment production. The US President orders all satellite states to arm (by purchasing US armaments), but also sells armaments unrestrainedly to countries ruled by dictators (Saudi Arabia).
  • After NATO and Ukraine rearmament and after the end of the Syrian war, the US defence industry therefore needs a new sales boost for the economic boom in the USA, ie a new war.

It is true that American policy always claims that Russia, China, Iran or other countries are bellicose, and that from them, danger is threatening. Yet arms expenditures and worldwide acts of aggression (sanctions, punishments and others) committed by the USA, show it is in particular the USA which is bellicose and ready for war. And they repeatedly push forward NATO Secretary General Stoltenberg and politicians from the satellite countries (Maas, von der Leyen) to agitate against Russia and threaten it with war.
As before the First World War, we are therefore in a situation in which a small event could trigger another global conflagration. Dictatorships and empires have always used war as a last resort when they were at their wits’ end. If the US economy crashed due to a lack of demand for weapons, or if the debt bubble of the dollar empire should burst, the world financial syndicate hegemony and the world power US would be on the point of collapse, a point where politicians no longer know what to do next and where they would possibly resort to the ultimate.
Already we hear voices from the USA that war against Iran would have to begin in summer, since preparations had been completed.
It is therefore not understandable that the world does not take note of such war risks, that there are no peace marches, as in the past on much smaller occasions, demanding peace in all countries and that the media controlled by the financial syndicate (e.g. Springer press) are, without any opposition, allowed to agitate against Russia and Iran instead of demanding peace.
We need a “revolt of all peace lovers” to bring the demand for peace and an awareness of the danger of war to all peoples. If we remain inactive and do not defend ourselves in time, an irresponsible USA and NATO policy could, against our will, lead us back into a war impasse.
Not only is it high time to warn against these developments, but we must also do it more loudly!    •

1    JP Morgen Chase, City Group, Wells Fargo, Deutsche Bank, BNP, Barclays
2    Goldman Sachs, Rockefeller, Lehman, Rothschild, Warburg, Lazard and Soaps
3    Orzechowski, Peter. Durch globales Chaos in die Neue Weltordnung (Through Global Chaos to the New World Order), Rottenburg 2016
4    ibid., p. 61
5    ibid., p. 62

(Translation Current Concerns)

De la guerre des devises à la guerre militaire

par Eberhard Hamer, professeur ès sciences économiques

Le système financier mondial est dominé par un syndicat: le Conseil de stabilité financière (CSF) réunit, sous la supervision de la Banque fédérale de réserve (FED), les grandes banques atlantiques,1 elles-mêmes contrôlées par sept familles.2 «Les géants pétroliers Exxon Mobil, Royal Dutch Shell, BP et Chevron y sont également étroitement liés. Les sept familles disposent des majorités actionnaires dans pratiquement la totalité des 500 premières entreprises.»3
«La méthodologie de la domination financière mondiale est en fait assez simple: l’Amérique importe beaucoup plus de biens qu’elle n’exporte, de sorte que les dollars (fraîchement imprimés) sortent des Etats-Unis pour atterrir dans les banques centrales des autres pays. Les Etats-Unis refusant de payer leurs dettes en or, les banques centrales sont obligées d’investir des dollars en obligations et autres instruments financiers. Il en résulte un système d’endettement mondial, dominé par les Etats-Unis, qui fait prospérer l’économie américaine au détriment des autres».4
Suite à la prolifération effrénée du dollar et à la bulle d’endettement grandissante qui en résulte (32 billions de dollars), le dollar représente un risque financier toujours plus accentué. La bulle éclaterait si le monde refusait d’accepter le dollar. C’est en effet la régence du dollar qui permet au syndicat financier mondial de dépenser de l’argent à mauvais escient. Cette hégémonie du dollar est maintenue par la présence mondiale des armées américaines. Ainsi, la quasi-totalité des pays du monde se retrouvent assujettis par endettement envers le Syndicat financier américain, la plupart d’eux sont contraints à tolérer sur leur territoire, des troupes d’occupation ou des bases américaines qui assurent leur servitude pour dettes (Ramstein en Allemagne, Camp Bondsteel au Kosovo et autres).
Cependant, à maintes reprises, des pays individuels ont tenté de sortir de l’assujettissement par endettement imposé par l’empire du dollar afin d’engager leurs ressources en faveur du bien-être national plutôt que pour le syndicat financier mondial. Pour contrecarrer de tels efforts, l’empire mène en permanence des guerres économiques et financières sous diverses formes:

  • Les agences de notation du syndicat financier monopolisent l’évaluation de la solvabilité des Etats. Un pays mal noté doit payer des taux d’intérêt plus élevés sur les prêts.
  • Les blocus financiers, par exemple contre le Venezuela ou l’Iran, empêchent toute transaction financière avec les pays concernés, les excluant ainsi pratiquement du système monétaire mondial afin de le rendre insolvable.
  • Les sanctions économiques bloquent les importations ou exportations du pays visé.
  • Les accords sur les prix (dépression artificielle des prix à l’importation) réduisent la solvabilité des Etats rétifs jusqu’à ce qu’ils abandonnent.
  • Les actions judiciaires contre les concurrents des banques ou entreprises anglo-saxonnes visent à réduire leur compétitivité (actions américaines en justice contre VW (23 milliards de dollars) ou la Deutsche Bank (12 milliards de dollars).
  • En même temps, un système d’espionnage américain opérant à l’échelle mondiale garantit que tous les systèmes numériques dans le monde soient contrôlés, évalués, écrémés au profit des Etats-Unis et soumis au régiment numérique américain.
  • Une idéologie de la globalisation lutte pour les «quatre libertés» (libre circulation du capital, des produits, des services et des travailleurs) afin de briser les structures nationales, les systèmes sociaux et les démocraties, tout cela en faveur de l’empire du dollar.

La domination mondiale du dollar est assurée militairement. «Le cartel bancaire envoie l’armée américaine, qui dévore plus de la moitié de l’ensemble des budgets militaires du monde entier, partout où elle voit ses intérêts menacés.»5 Partout où l’hégémonie du dollar américain est remise en cause, les moyens de guerre financière ou économique mentionnés ci-dessus s’emploient dans le but de rétablir la soumission. Mais si les pays ou les gouvernements se montrent têtus, s’ils ne veulent plus vendre leurs matières premières pour des dollars ou même ne plus accepter le dollar lui-même, le syndicat financier exige l’intervention de l’armée américaine:

  • En novembre 2000, Saddam Hussein refusa d’accepter le dollar en échange du pétrole irakien; il accepta néanmoins l’euro, ce qui fit dévaluer le dollar.
  • En 2003, l’Irak fut attaqué parce qu’il rejetait la dictature du dollar. Ainsi la menace pour le dollar fut éliminée.
  • De même, le dirigeant libyen Kadhafi tenta de ne plus utiliser le dollar dans son commerce pétrolier. Aussitôt son régime fut exposé à des soulèvements et à une intervention militaire contre lui. Après l’assassinat de Kadhafi et la destruction de son système, la Libye fut réintégrée dans l’empire du dollar.
  • La Russie, elle non plus, n’était plus dispose à accepter l’avantage du dollar américain par rapport aux autres devises. Elle a mis en place son propre système de paiement (PRO100) qui se trouvait en dehors de la portée du cartel bancaire international. Poutine a, en outre, privé le cartel pétrolier de se servir des réserves russes de pétrole et de gaz. Depuis lors, Poutine et la Russie se trouvent être les principaux ennemis de l’empire du dollar. Ils se font donc encercler militairement et sont combattus par tous les moyens dans une guerre financière et commerciale.
  • Depuis plus de cinq ans, l’Iran est la cible des attaques monétaires, commerciales et juridiques du syndicat américain, car le pays se montrait décidé à vendre son pétrole non seulement en échange de dollars, mais également de toutes les autres devises. Des sanctions brutales à l’encontre de tous les potentiels acheteurs et partenaires commerciaux ont abouti à son exclusion totale du système financier mondial ainsi que de l’économie mondiale. Comme cet Etat ne fléchit toujours pas, la menace d’une action militaire est de plus en plus imminente.
  • La Chine se démarque aussi du dollar en se dotant d’un système monétaire concurrent (Banque asiatique de développement) qui ne tolère plus la domination du dollar et évolue donc, de plus en plus, en Etat ennemi du Syndicat financier atlantique.

Lors de la campagne électorale, Hillary Clinton avait promis «de commencer la guerre contre la Russie en Ukraine et en Syrie d’ici le mois de mars», mais elle s’est ensuite corrigée, en disant qu’on n’y parviendrait pas avant mai 2018. Par bonheur, elle n’a pas été élue.
Le dos contre le mur, l’Amérique est pourtant toujours sous double pression:

  • L’effet de la pression effrénée sur le dollar a conduit à une quantité de dettes uniques dans l’histoire des Etats-Unis (32 billions de dollars) qui peuvent s’effondrer à tout moment si d’autres pays importants n’acceptent plus le dollar, si les banques du système financier tombent en faillites ou si les pays surendettés deviennent insolvables. L’empire du dollar a jusqu’à présent tenté de corriger ces dangers avec des prêts à intérêt zéro, ce qui devient de plus en plus difficile à maintenir. La dévaluation d’une monnaie de référence (dollar) en hausse incontrôlée est finalement certaine. La confiance diminue. Le syndicat financier prépare donc déjà l’interdiction des espèces et le remplacement de l’argent-monnaie par de l’argent numérique.
  • L’empire du dollar ne peut être soutenu qu’avec un boom constant. Cela présuppose une exploitation élevée de la capacité de l’économie. Cependant, l’économie américaine produit pour 70% des armes, de sorte que l’économie américaine n’est florissante que lorsque l’industrie de l’armement est en plein essor. Celle-ci ne peut se développer que si elle peut vendre ses produits, c’est-à-dire s’il y a suffisamment de guerres dans le monde. La production américaine d’équipements militaires dépasse les 600 milliards d’euros, soit dix fois plus que celle de la Russie et plus de la moitié de la production mondiale d’équipements militaires. Le président américain exige des pays satellites d’acheter davantage d’armement (en provenance des USA), et il vend sans vergogne des armements à des dictatures (Arabie saoudite).
  • Après le réarmement de l’OTAN et de l’Ukraine et après la fin de la guerre en Syrie, l’industrie américaine de la défense a besoin d’un nouveau coup de pouce pour relancer l’économie aux Etats-Unis au moyen d’une nouvelle guerre.

La politique américaine prétend toujours que la Russie, la Chine, l’Iran ou d’autres pays sont belliqueux et dangereux. Comme le montrent les dépenses militaires et les actes d’agression (sanctions, châtiments, etc.) des Etats-Unis dans le monde entier, ce sont avant tout les USA qui sont belliqueux et prêts à la guerre. A plusieurs reprises, ils ont mis en avant le Secrétaire général de l’OTAN, Jens Stoltenberg, et des hommes politiques des pays satellites (Heiko Maas, Ursula von der Leyen) pour diaboliser la Russie et exprimer des menaces de guerre.
Comme avant la Première Guerre mondiale, nous sommes donc dans une situation, où un petit événement pourrait déclencher un nouvel incendie mondial. Les dictatures et les empires ont toujours utilisé la guerre comme dernier recours quand ils ne savaient plus que faire. Si l’économie américaine s’effondre en raison d’un manque de demande d’armes ou de l’éclatement de la bulle d’endettement de l’empire du dollar, l’hégémonie du syndicat financier mondial et de la puissance mondiale des Etats-Unis devraient disparaître. Ainsi on arriverait à un point, où les politiciens ne savent plus quoi faire et ils pourraient éventuellement avoir recours au dernier ressort.
Aux Etats-Unis, des voix s’élèvent déjà pour dire que la guerre contre l’Iran doit commencer cet été. Les préparatifs sont terminés.
Il n’est donc guère compréhensible que le monde ne prenne pas conscience du danger de guerre, que les marches pour la paix n’exigent pas la paix dans tous les pays comme par le passé et que les médias dirigés par le syndicat financier (par exemple la presse Springer) puissent s’attaquer à la Russie et à l’Iran, sans aucune opposition, au lieu d’exiger la paix. Nous avons besoin d’une «révolte de tous les amoureux de la paix» pour faire prendre conscience du danger de la guerre et de l’exigence de paix pour tous les peuples. Si nous restons inactifs et que nous ne la dénonçons pas à temps, la politique irresponsable des Etats-Unis et de l’OTAN pourrait nous replonger dans l’impasse de la guerre contre notre volonté.
Non seulement il est grand temps de mettre en garde contre cela, mais nous devons le faire à voix haute.    •

(Traduction Horizons et débats)

1     JP Morgen Chase, City Group, Wells Fargo, Deutsche Bank, BNP, Barclays
2     Goldman Sachs, Rockefeller, Lehmann, Rothschild, Warburg, Lazard et Seifs
3     Orzechowski, Peter. Durch globales Chaos in die Neue Weltordnung, Rottenburg 2016
4     ibid, p. 61
5     ibid, p. 62